Selected:

Osteria: 1,000 Generous and Simple Recipes from Italy's Best Local Restaurants

$105.00

Out of stock

Osteria: 1,000 Generous and Simple Recipes from Italy’s Best Local Restaurants

$105.00

ISBN: 9780847859986 Category:

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist

Description

The natural follow-up to La Cucina, this book offers up a more authentic take on Italian cooking than almost any cookbook in the category. It will appeal to fans of Lidia Bastianich and Mario Batali who seek a more direct insight into Italian cooking, straight from the source. With 1,000 recipes from all of Italy’s regions, this book offers striking breadth and depth. These aren’t ‘chef recipes,’ but dishes from humble restaurants that serve cuisine specific to their home areas. This is imminently cookable Italian food. With thorough headnotes that offer fascinating cultural detail, these are more than mere instructions for cooking – together they make up a guide to a much-admired and much-desired way of life.

Additional information

Dimensions 178 × 254 mm
Author

Slow Food Editore

Author Bio

Slow Food is a global, grassroots organization. It was founded in 1989 to prevent the disappearance of local food traditions, counteract the rise of fast life, and combat people's dwindling interest in the food they eat, where it comes from, and how food choices affect the world around us. Founded in Italy, it is now active in more than 160 countries and involves millions of participants.

ISBN

9780847859986

Book Type

Hardback

Close Menu
×
×

Cart